..to buy a fat pig. Home again home again
jiggity jig!

I am home from Dubin, and while the conference was great, the shopping fun, and the lights pretty; I am immensely glad to be away from the throngs of people! It’s funny, but since moving down here to Cork I had forgotten how I dislike the constant jostling of Dublin streets.

20121124-215605.jpgMy journey up was on the train. Iarnród Éireann (Irish Rail) is suppose to have €9 each way tickets if you purchase 3 days in advance, but there weren’t any! I ended up paying almost 50 for a return ticket, which was ok….but I sure would have preferred the cheaper rate! I used hotels.com to get what I thought was a great deal (€45) on a hotel in the city centre. My room at Dublin Citi Hotel was clean, quiet (for an inner city space) and sooo convenient!

I treated myself to eggnog lattes, a burrito bowl at Pablo Picantes, and treats from M&S – oh, and those tan leather boots….. (but ssshhh, I haven’t told Himself about those yet).

