Summer came to Ireland.  Sadly, I think it left already, but by golly it was here.  At least 3 – THREE – glorious weeks of SUN!  There were shorts, there were bathing suits, there was swimming.  People smiled, they joked, they were in fantastic form.  Ireland with a bit of sun is a country you want to live in!  No matter that it’s raining and chilly now…. there were THREE weeks of SUN!

And since we got our sun at home, no need to hop abroad for the rays.  Instead, we are visiting London for a week.  We leave Friday, and boy am I looking forward to exploring the city. I’ve never been to London proper.  In the past, I’ve only used its airport as a springboard to other destinations.  But now I get five days to sample what the famous city has to offer!

Chelsea

The Globe

Big Ben

House of Parliament

Hyde Park

Markets, food, drinks, music…….

 

 

 

